8 Arab Countries Support Return of Syria to Arab League

Sudan Vision

Khartoum- Diplomatic source in Brussels announced, yesterday, that Sudan, Lebanon, Algeria, Iraq, Tunisia, Egypt, UAE and Bahrain support the steps for return of Syria to the Arab League.
The source said that the stance of the said countries is positive, while other Arab Countries have reservation on the said issue.
The Arab League Council suspended the membership of Syria in 2011, due to pressure of some Arab Countries, particularly the Gulf states, on the background of conflict in Syria, where a number of Arab countries closed its embassies in Damascus or decrease its relations with the Syrian government, but calls appeared recently to resume relations.
UAE reopened its embassy in Damascus last month, while President Omer Al-Bashir visited Damascus at the end of the last year, where he met with the Syrian President.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *